Church of Ireland Logo

Select Vestry

The Select Vestry look after the Furnishing, Fabric and Finance of the Parish and support the Rector of the Parish and his assistant in fulfilling their role in the ministry in the Parish of Skerry.

Hon. Secretary: Mr Julie Thompson


40 The Meadows, Broughshane, County Antrim BT43 7NG

Hon. Treasurer: Mr Stephen Ewing


13 Ashfield, Broughshane, County Antrim BT424DJ

The Hon. Treasurer is also responsible for the Maintenance Fund and  Gift Aid.

Churchwardens – The duties of the Churchwardens are defined in The Church of Ireland Handbook. Their main task is to generally assist the Rector/Rector’s assistant with the conduct of public worship.

Rector’s Churchwarden:  Mr Dennis Taylor

People’s Churchwarden: Mrs Tommy Douglas

Glebewardens – The Glebewardens are responsible for all matters relating to The Rectory.

Rector’s Glebewarden: Mr Steven Young

People’s Glebewarden: Mr Gavin Mark

Select Vestry : Emma Erwin, Richard Reade, Geraldine Linford, Beth Clyde, Kathryn McGall, Ann Brownlee, Stephen Tuff, Suzanne Beckett, Laura Montgomery, Vicky Thompson and James Linford, The Churchwardens, The Glebewardens, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, Chairman: The Rev Dr Andrew Campbell.